Yesterday the latest DC animated feature, Son of Batman, was released to stores and contained in the package was a special look at the next DC feature set in the “Arkham” universe, Batman: Assault on Arkham:

It appears that as suspected this is of course set in the Batman “Arkham” series, but more focused on the Suicide Squad with Batman being introduced much later in the film. Some other interesting details is the inclusion of the Penguin (a character never revealed in the first trailer) as well as the time frame (two years before the events of 2009’s Batman: Arkham Asylum.) We also get some more details on the plot of the film: The Suicide Squad (comprised of Deadshot, Captain Boomerang, Harley Quinn, Killer Frost, Killer Shark and Black Spider) are gathered to break into the asylum to retrieve sensitive information on all the potential Suicide Squad candidates that the Riddler has obtained from the personal files of Amanda Waller.

Batman: Assualt on Arkham is set to arrive this summer.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s